Re-Using Tags / Deleting Assets

Last updated: October 20, 2025

Tags on assets that are no longer in the "pending" status in-general cannot be re-assigned to new assets as they are associated with permeant log data.

If an asset is still in the pending status, it can be safely deleted and the tag re-used.

If an asset was miss-tagged or tags need to be re-assigned please contact support and we can assist or help plan a migration.